eSCM-SP (The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers) is a ‘best practices’ capability model for service providers in IT-enabled sourcing. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) is the best practices model that supports sourcing organizations successfully manage and. The eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers (eSCM-SP) was developed by the IT Services Qualification Center (ITsqc) at Carnegie Mellon University.

Author: Shasho Kelkree
Country: Costa Rica
Language: English (Spanish)
Genre: Politics
Published (Last): 25 October 2012
Pages: 106
PDF File Size: 6.47 Mb
ePub File Size: 6.28 Mb
ISBN: 810-8-17298-669-7
Downloads: 82929
Price: Free* [*Free Regsitration Required]
Uploader: Ditaur

eSCM (eSourcing Capability Model)

Materials As part of the course, participants will receive the Model book, “eSourcing Capability Model for Service Providers”, the course notebook, and supplemental readings. Bachelor’s of Arts or Sciences from an dp institution of higher education Five or more years of experience in quality efforts or outsourcing.

For more information, click here.

Each of the Model’s 84 Practices is distributed along three dimensions: Objectives There are five overall learning objectives for this course: Topics What is IT-enabled Sourcing? You may register for upcoming ITSqc training courses via email, fax or phone.


This status provides an advantage over their competitors.

Capability Areas provide logical groupings of Practices to help users better remember and intellectually manage the content of the Model. At Level s;, an organization is able to manage its performance consistently across engagements.

eSCM-SP Model Course

The eSCM-SP has been designed to complement existing quality models so that service providers can capitalize on their previous improvement efforts. Senior managers responsible for providing IT-enabled outsourcing services Service providers who are interested in quality improvement or planning improvement programs Clients seeking risk mitigation and consistent criteria for selection of providers Service providers who will be participating in an eSCM-SP capability determination or self-appraisal Quality consultants and evaluators who want to learn about a new quality model Quality consultants who want to become authorized as ecm of an eSCM-SP Capability Determination Team.

Service providers at Level 5 have proven that they can sustain excellence over a period of at least two years.

A Level 2 organization has procedures in place to enable it to consistently meet its clients’ requirements. Become familiar with Capability Areas and Practices. Service providers can then build or demonstrate capabilities in a particular critical-sourcing function.


Understand the key concepts and themes expressed in the Capability Levels.

Level 1 indicates that the organization is providing a service. Contact the training provider to register for the course. Level 4 requires that an organization is able to add value to its services through innovation.

ITSqc Training Courses: eSCM-SP Model Course

Bill Hefley and published by Van Haren Publishing. Be able to define IT-enabled sourcing and the reasons for success or failure Be able to describe the value of the Model to service providers and clients Understand the structure of the eSCM-SP and the interrelationship of its components. To provide feedback or suggest changes to any of our publications, please use the Change Request form. Check the Course Calendar for upcoming courses.

Input from industry and government participants is vital to the improvement of the Models.